top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Creating a Clutch Bag

When asked to design a product I immediately thought about making a clutch bag. This is one accessory I would love more of. I decided upon the floral curtain fabric to make sure it is durable because I tend to pack a lot in my bags, even clutches. The floral accents on the bag will go with most summer and spring outfits. While the coral pink satin lining will add a pop of color as soon as the bag is opened.

The size is 9×7 with a 9×6 top. It has no formal closures other than the flap covering. It has about $8 to make, and I would set the retail sale cost at $20, keeping it in line with most bags at Forever 21 and Target.

My production costs are below. It turned out to be a cute bag and a lot of fun to create. What have you made before?


© 2023 by Closet Confidential. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • b-facebook
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Twitter Round
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
bottom of page